web counter

Hidden Treasures: The Unpublished Works of J.K. Rowling

Hidden Treasures_ The Unpublished Works of J.K. Rowling

Attention all Harry Potter fans! Prepare to be enchanted and spellbound as we delve into a hidden world of literary gems. Yes, you heard it right – the elusive unpublished works of none other than the magical wordsmith herself, J.K. Rowling! When we thought we knew every nook and cranny of her wizarding universe, a treasure trove of untold stories emerged from the shadows.

In this blog post, we embark on an extraordinary journey to uncover these hidden treasures that will leave you captivated and craving more. So grab your wands and join us as we unravel the mysteries behind J.K. Rowling’s unpublished masterpieces!

The J.K. Rowling Collection

The J.K. Rowling Collection is a vast and varied assortment of unpublished work by the author, including drafts, sketches, notes, and other materials from her time working on the Harry Potter series. The collection is currently housed at The British Library in London, England.

The collection contains thousands of writing pieces, spanning nearly twenty years of Rowling’s life. It includes material from her earliest attempts at short stories and novels to the final drafts of the seven books in the Harry Potter series. Many of these early manuscripts have never been seen by anyone other than Rowling herself or her editors at Bloomsbury Publishing.

Some highlights of the collection include a draft of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone that differs significantly from the published version; a handwritten letter from J.K. Rowling to HarperCollins CEO Dick Weisberger in which she discusses changes she wants to make to Deathly Hallows; and numerous notes for future novels that were not ultimately used, such as an early version of The Tales of Beedle the Bard that features Dumbledore as its main character.

The Unpublished Harry Potter Stories

If you’ve ever wondered what happened after the events of the Harry Potter series‘ final book, you’re in luck: J.K. Rowling has been releasing pieces of unpublished work since 1997. These stories fill gaps between the books and tell different versions of events that never made it into print. Here are four of our favourites.

1) “The Deathly Hallows: Part 1″ tells an alternate version of how Voldemort finally dies. Harry, Ron, and Hermione fake their deaths in this story and hide with Albus Dumbledore. They end up being captured by a group of Death Eaters led by Bellatrix Lestrange, but they manage to escape thanks to help from an old friend. This story was originally going to be included in “The Deathly Hallows: Part 2,” but it was scrapped because J.K. Rowling felt it didn’t fit the rest of the book.

2) “The Tales of Beedle the Bard” features a different version of Professor Dumbledore than we see in the books. In this story, he is a wandering wizard who teaches at Hogwarts for wizards run by goblins. He also has a daughter named Ariana, who is friends with Ron and Hermione. This story was written for a charity anthology called “Magic Is For

The Unpublished Philosopher’s Stone

Since the publication of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone in 1997, J.K. Rowling has consistently refused to release any unpublished work from her time as a writer for the series. This is even though she has released several other books, including an autobiography and two non-fiction works about her life and writing process. In an interview with The Guardian, Rowling revealed that one reason for withholding these manuscripts is because they are “not finished yet.”

These unfinished manuscripts may hold some of the answers to longstanding fan theories about the series, such as what happened to Cedric Diggory and Horace Slughorn. They may also contain new information about Dumbledore’s past or hints about future plotlines in the series. As Rowling pointed out, however, there is a good chance these manuscripts will never see the light of day: “I don’t think I would ever want them published because I don’t think they are quite ready yet. Somare still roughed out things that I would rather not have people see. But I am not going to keep them hidden forever! They will come out when they are ready.”

The Unpublished Order of the Phoenix

The Order of the Phoenix is one of history’s most highly anticipated books. Released in 2007, it is the sixth and final book in the Harry Potter series. However, several unpublished chapters were written before its release.

One such chapter is titled “The Death Eaters.” In this chapter, Harry and his friends encounter a group of Death Eaters who have infiltrated Hogwarts. The Death Eaters attempt to kill Harry, but he manages to survive.

Another unpublished chapter is called “The Sword of Gryffindor.” In this chapter, Dumbledore reveals to Harry that he has been training him to use the sword known as Gryffindor’s Sword.

These chapters hint at some of the mysteries that remain unresolved in the final book, including Dumbledore’s true identity and why Voldemort wants to kill him.


Thank you for reading our article on the hidden treasures of J.K. Rowling – unpublished works that have been locked away in a vault for years. We hope that unveiling these unknown gems will encourage readers to explore J.K. Rowling’s work and find even more hidden treasures in her pages. Her writing is timeless and deserves to be read and enjoyed by everyone, regardless of age or interest. Thank you once again for joining us on this journey through the fascinating world of J.K. Rowling – unpublished works!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *